04
Aug
08

The Great Comic-Con Tragedy of 2008

So last week I went to Comic-Con. It was my very first Comic-Con, and totally lived up to my expectations. I was there mostly to promote The Wizard of Gore, which is out on DVD on August 19th. As it turns out, Wizard is being released under Genius Productions, which also happens to be releasing Hell Ride, which I think I’m in for all of fifteeen seconds.

Nixon Suicide/ The Wizard of Gore misspelling

Anyhow, my job was to wear creepy contact lenses and stand around getting my photo taken and drumming up press. Which worked great. Except that this photo was picked up by Reuters and made MSNBC, Yahoo!News, and the NewYork Times online- and says I’m promoting “Wizards of War”. Wow. That’s some rock-star journalism, guys.

Nixon Suicide/ The Wizard of Gore

For a quick peek at what you missed, check out Fearnets’ Girls of Comic-Con video.

Nixon Suicide at the Genius/Dimension Extreme booth

Nixon Suicide at the Genius/Dimension Extreme booth

0 Responses to “The Great Comic-Con Tragedy of 2008”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

